2019 Flu Vaccination Schedule

The Student Health Center, in partnership with GUWellness and the Office of Faculty and Staff Benefits, will offer influenza immunization clinics for the 2019-2020 season for all Georgetown students, faculty and staff in the schedule noted below. These clinics are offered in partnership with volunteers from the School of Nursing and Health Studies and the School of Medicine at the main campus, and with Maxim Healthcare Services at the other sites.  This year’s vaccine is the inactivated quadrivalent standard-dose vaccine.  The vaccinations are FREE of charge for students, faculty and staff but only with a valid Georgetown ID (GOCard) presented at the time of vaccination and will be administered on a first-come, first-served basis.

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) recommends routine annual influenza immunization for everyone over 6 months of age. We STRONGLY encourage all members of the Georgetown community to protect yourself and others by getting a flu shot.  If you have questions about the seasonal flu or seasonal flu vaccination, the CDC offers information at http://www.cdc.gov/flu/consumer/index.html 

Be well,
 
Vince WinklerPrins, MD, FAAFP     
Assistant Vice President for Student Health

Charles DeSantis
Associate Vice President, Payroll,
Benefits & GUWellnes
Chief Benefits Officer

MAIN CAMPUS FLU CLINICS
Tue 10/1/19 10:00am-4:00pm Yates    Open to All
Thu 10/10/19   1:00pm-7:00pm Yates    Open to All
Tue 10/15/19 10:00am-4:00pm Yates   Open to All
Thu 10/17/19  10:00am-4:00pm  Yates    Open to All
Tue 10/22/19     1:00pm-7:00pm   Yates    Open to All
Fri 11/1/19       11:00am-2:00pm   Yates   Benefits Fair (Faculty/Staff only)

OFF-SITE FLU CLINICS
Fri 10/4/19 10:00am-3:00pm  2115 Wisconsin Ave, 6th Floor (Faculty/Staff Only)
Wed 10/9/19 11:00am-2:00pm Law Ctenter Sports & Fitness Lobby  Open to All
Fri 10/18/19   11:30am-1:30pm   1133 Woodglen Dr., Rockville MD Benefits Fair (Faculty/Staff Only)
Tue 10/22/19 3:00pm-6:00pm Law Center Sports & Fitness Lobby  Open to All
Thu 10/31/19 10:00am-1:00pm Law Center Sports & Fitness Lobby  Open to All
Mon 11/4/19  12:00pm-3:00pm  Law Center Sports & Fitness Lobby  Open to All
Tue 11/05/19 11:30pm-1:30pm   SCS, 640 Massachusetts Ave NW (Faculty/Staff Only)
Tue 11/05/19 4:00pm-8:00pm   SCS, 640 Massachusetts Ave NW Open to All
Mon 11/11/19 11:30am-1:30pm Law Center Gewirz, 12th Flr Benefits Fair (Faculty/Staff Only)